Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

How might we survive death?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Thursday, 14 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Just War: Ancient influence on Islam and on the Spanish Conquistadors

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 13 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

When was the idea of human rights invented, and do we need it?

Lord Justice Stephen Sedley
Wednesday, 22 May 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Facing Things Stoically: the Stoic recipe for remaining calm

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 15 May 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Hooke as Speculative Philosopher

Professor Michael Hunter
Monday, 29 April 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Hooke as Designer, Maker and User of Instruments

Professor Jim Bennett
Monday, 22 April 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Hooke as Employee

Monday, 15 April 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

If we do not survive death, is it irrational to feel dismay?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 12 December 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Could time go in a circle, so that we survive through our past lying also in our future?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 5 December 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

21st Century: Tuberculosis

Dr John Watson
Monday, 19 November 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

19th Century: Cholera

Professor Bohumil Drasar
Monday, 5 November 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

17th Century: Plague

Stephen Porter
Monday, 29 October 2001 - 12:00AM