Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

Strategy and Democracy

Professor Sir Hew Strachan FBA FRSE
Monday, 29 October 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematics in War and Peace - Euler's Work on Ballistics

Dr June Barrow-Green
Wednesday, 24 October 2018 - 4:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

State Torture

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 18 October 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How Natural is Natural? Historical Perspective on Wildlife and the Environment in England

Professor Tom Williamson
Wednesday, 17 October 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Gothic London: Recreating the Ancient City on Screen

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 24 September 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Painting, Patronage and Politics under the Tudors

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 19 September 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Terrorism in Historical Perspective

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Tuesday, 19 June 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Conversion of T.S. Eliot

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Wednesday, 13 June 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Nelson Mandela in the 21st Century

Professor Elleke Boehmer
Wednesday, 6 June 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Russia After Communism

Bridget Kendall MBE
Wednesday, 30 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Riddle of Ancient Sparta: Unwrapping an Enigma

Professor Paul Cartledge
Tuesday, 29 May 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The 30 Years' War (1618-48) and the Second Defenestration of Prague

Professor Peter Wilson
Wednesday, 23 May 2018 - 1:00PM