Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

Fuelling the Debate: The English Corn Law returns, the Corn Laws and the birth of political economy

Professor D'Maris Coffman
Tuesday, 10 December 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Building of England: Retrospect and Prospect 410 AD to 2000

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 16 October 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

London-Derry Connections: The early years, 1613-1640

Dr Ian Archer
Wednesday, 26 June 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

What have Henry VIII and Elizabeth I got to do with 21st century development policy?

Professor Simon Szreter
Tuesday, 18 June 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Mosley Riots

Professor Clive Bloom
Monday, 17 June 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The Historic Collections of St Paul's Cathedral

Simon Carter
Wednesday, 12 June 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

From Soap Boxes to Tea Sets: How the Suffragette Movement got into People’s Hearts and Homes

Antonia Byatt
Monday, 10 June 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Summit Diplomacy: Some Lessons from History for 21st Century Leaders

Professor David Reynolds FBA
Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

From Grub Street to Fleet Street: The Development of the Early English Newspaper

Bob Clarke
Monday, 3 June 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Lessons from the Past, Warnings for the Future

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Tuesday, 9 April 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

"The fangs of the serpent are hid in the bowl": The Temperance Movement

The Revd Professor Stephen Orchard
Monday, 25 March 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The Historic Collections of Lambeth Palace Library

Giles Mandelbrote
Wednesday, 20 March 2013 - 6:00PM