Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED
Part of a series

Dickens's Public Readings: A Tale of Two Desks

Professor Malcolm Andrews
Thursday, 22 April 2021 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Dickens: The Last Decade

Professor Michael Slater MBE
Wednesday, 14 April 2021 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The South Sea Bubble of 1720

Dr Helen Paul
Tuesday, 30 March 2021 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Windrush Thinkers and Artists

Professor Richard Drayton
Monday, 26 October 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Engels and Marx: Revolutionaries in London

Dr Tristram Hunt
Tuesday, 6 October 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The World of Isaac Newton

Professor Raymond Flood
Monday, 28 September 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Arise, Sir Isaac! Newton’s London career

Dr Patricia Fara
Wednesday, 26 February 2020 - 7:00PM
WATCHED

Thomas Becket and London

Professor Caroline Barron OBE
Tuesday, 25 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

George Eliot and Relationships

Professor Rosemary Ashton OBE
Monday, 25 November 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Sir Thomas Gresham and the Tudor Court

Dr Alexandra Gajda
Thursday, 14 November 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Slavery and the City of London

Professor Richard Drayton
Monday, 28 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Black Tudors: Three Untold Stories

Dr Miranda Kaufmann
Thursday, 17 October 2019 - 6:00PM