Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

The Mathematical World of C. L. Dodgson (Lewis Carroll)

Professor Robin Wilson
Monday, 21 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Maths of Future Computing

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 8 October 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Toothpaste, Custard and Chocolate: Mathematics Gets Messy

Professor Helen Wilson
Wednesday, 29 May 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

500 Years of Mathematics: Are We Living in a New Golden Age?

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How Will We Learn Maths in the Future?

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 12 March 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Maths in the City: Future Cities

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 12 February 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Can Maths Tell Us Where We Are?

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 8 January 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Mathematics of Climate Change

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 13 November 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematics in War and Peace - Stories about Mathematicians Killed in WW1

Professor David Aubin
Wednesday, 24 October 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematics in War and Peace - Flying Mathematicians

Tony Royle
Wednesday, 24 October 2018 - 4:45PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematics in War and Peace - Euler's Work on Ballistics

Dr June Barrow-Green
Wednesday, 24 October 2018 - 4:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Can Maths Predict The Future? The Maths Behind Chaos Theory and Sudden Change

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 9 October 2018 - 1:00PM