Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Part Three - 'Mathematics and Foreign Exchange' and 'When Computing Met Finance'

Professor Robin Wilson
Friday, 25 April 2008 - 3:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Part Two - 'History of Optimization'

Simon Gardiner
Friday, 25 April 2008 - 2:00PM
WATCHED

From Hilbert's problems to the future

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Symmetry and the Monster

Professor Mark Ronan
Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

A Millennium of Mathematical Puzzles

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Squaring the circle and other impossibilities

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 16 January 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Planes and pacifism: Activities and attitudes of British mathematicians during WWI

Dr June Barrow-Green
Thursday, 15 November 2007 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

4000 years of numbers

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 7 November 2007 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

4000 Years of Algebra

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 17 October 2007 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

4000 Years of Geometry

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 3 October 2007 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Multiplying and dividing whole numbers: why it is more difficult than you might think

Professor Timothy Gowers FRS
Tuesday, 22 May 2007 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Euler - 300th anniversary lecture

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 9 May 2007 - 12:00AM