Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

Hypatia: Sifting the Myths

Dr Fenny Smith
Thursday, 29 October 2015 - 4:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Einstein's Annus Mirabilis, 1905

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 20 October 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Cantor's Infinities

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 17 March 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Two Losses Make a Win: How a Physicist Surprised Mathematicians

Professor Tony Mann
Monday, 16 March 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Möbius and his Band

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 17 February 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

When Maths Doesn't Work: What we learn from the Prisoners' Dilemma

Professor Tony Mann
Monday, 16 February 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Fourier's Series

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 20 January 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

This Lecture Will Surprise You: When Logic is Illogical

Professor Tony Mann
Monday, 19 January 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Euler's Exponentials

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 18 November 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

100 Essential Things You Didn't Know About Maths and the Arts

Professor John D Barrow FRS
Thursday, 13 November 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Florence Nightingale and her Crimean War Statistics: Lessons for hospital safety, public administration and nursing.

Professor Lynn McDonald
Thursday, 30 October 2014 - 4:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Newton's Laws

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 21 October 2014 - 1:00PM