Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

100 Essential Things You Didn't Know About Maths and the Arts

Professor John D Barrow FRS
Thursday, 13 November 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

Karl Pearson's Gresham Lectures on Geometry (1890-1894)

Dr Eileen Magnello
Thursday, 30 October 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Some History of Latin Squares in Experiments

Professor Rosemary A. Bailey
Thursday, 30 October 2014 - 5:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Florence Nightingale and her Crimean War Statistics: Lessons for hospital safety, public administration and nursing.

Professor Lynn McDonald
Thursday, 30 October 2014 - 4:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Newton's Laws

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 21 October 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Fermat's Theorems

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 16 September 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Secret Mathematicians

Professor Marcus du Sautoy OBE
Wednesday, 21 May 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Modelling the Spread of Infectious Diseases

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 18 March 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Might as well toss a coin: How random numbers help us find exact solutions

Professor Tony Mann
Monday, 17 March 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Probability and its Limits

Professor Raymond Flood
Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Finding Stable Matches: The Mathematics of Computer Dating

Professor Tony Mann
Monday, 17 February 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Notation, Patterns & New Discoveries

Dr Colin Wright
Thursday, 23 January 2014 - 6:00PM