Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Fractal Curves: From the Esoteric to the Ubiquitous

Professor Kenneth Falconer
Thursday, 27 October 2016 - 4:30PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Archimedes and the Mathematics of Spirals

Dr Snezana Lawrence
Thursday, 27 October 2016 - 4:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

What have Mathematicians Done for Us?

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 11 October 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematics, Measurement and Money

Professor Norman Biggs
Tuesday, 24 May 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Calendar Curiosities for 29 February

Professor Tony Mann
Monday, 29 February 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

The Scientific Life of Ada Lovelace

Professor Ursula Martin
Thursday, 29 October 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

Hypatia: Sifting the Myths

Dr Fenny Smith
Thursday, 29 October 2015 - 4:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Two Losses Make a Win: How a Physicist Surprised Mathematicians

Professor Tony Mann
Monday, 16 March 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

When Maths Doesn't Work: What we learn from the Prisoners' Dilemma

Professor Tony Mann
Monday, 16 February 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

This Lecture Will Surprise You: When Logic is Illogical

Professor Tony Mann
Monday, 19 January 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

100 Essential Things You Didn't Know About Maths and the Arts

Professor John D Barrow FRS
Thursday, 13 November 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Florence Nightingale and her Crimean War Statistics: Lessons for hospital safety, public administration and nursing.

Professor Lynn McDonald
Thursday, 30 October 2014 - 4:00PM