Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

The 'Romantic' Guitar

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 9 October 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Science of Singing

Professor David Howard
Monday, 30 June 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Music in Context: In Abstract - Schubert

Musicians from the Royal Academy of Music
Thursday, 24 April 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Music in Context: For Self-promotion - Mozart

Professor Christopher Hogwood CBE
Thursday, 20 February 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Music in Context: In Advertising - Ravel and Saint-Saëns

Dr Stephen Rose
Wednesday, 15 January 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Music in Context: In the Teaching Studio

Dr Stephen Rose
Thursday, 12 December 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

At an Amateur Domestic Evening: Haydn Symphony no. 104 ‘London’, arr. Salomon

Professor Christopher Hogwood CBE
Thursday, 14 November 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

In Prison Camp: Messiaen 'Quatuor pour la Fin du Temps'

Professor Christopher Hogwood CBE
Friday, 11 October 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Stravinsky, Britten and the Lure of the Classical Past

Professor Jonathan Cross
Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Britten and the String Quartet: A Classical Impulse - String Quartet No.3

Professor Roger Parker FBA
Thursday, 27 June 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Britten and the String Quartet: A Classical Impulse - String Quartet No.2

Professor Roger Parker FBA
Thursday, 23 May 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Rome: Corelli and Geminiani

Professor Christopher Hogwood CBE
Thursday, 2 May 2013 - 1:00PM