Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Benefits of Singing in a Choir

Professor Graham Welch
Wednesday, 8 July 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Walking to Fame: Bach's Visit to Buxtehude

Richard Townend
Thursday, 28 May 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Beyond 'Surprise or Satisfy' a New Theory of Performance

Professor David Owen Norris
Thursday, 14 May 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Guitar and 'the Fair Sex'

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 23 April 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Harmony in the Lowest Home: The Guitar and the Labouring Poor

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 19 February 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Guitar and the Romantic Vision of the Medieval World

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 8 January 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Guitar, the Steamship and the Picnic: England on the Move

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 11 December 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

A Cause for Carolling

Jeremy Summerly
Wednesday, 10 December 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Being a Guitarist in the Time of Byron and Shelley

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 20 November 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The 'Romantic' Guitar

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 9 October 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Science of Singing

Professor David Howard
Monday, 30 June 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Music in Context: In Abstract - Schubert

Musicians from the Royal Academy of Music
Thursday, 24 April 2014 - 1:00PM