Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED
Part of a series

Out of the Wasteland: Hope for a greener world

Dr Richard Chartres
Tuesday, 23 June 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Diversity and Danger - 'Diversity Rules: Competition, Liquidity and Equitable Markets'

Alderman Professor Michael Mainelli
Wednesday, 22 April 2009 - 12:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Diversity and Danger - 'The Liberal and the Plural' and 'Clash and Contribution'

Professor Chakravarthi Ram-Prasad
Wednesday, 22 April 2009 - 11:00AM
WATCHED

Christianity and Literature: The paradoxes of R S Thomas

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Thursday, 5 March 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Light from the Orkneys: Edwin Muir and George Mackay Brown

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Thursday, 5 February 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Misusing Darwin: The Materialist Conspiracy in Evolutionary Biology

Professor Keith Ward DD FBA
Wednesday, 4 February 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Christian reticence of W H Auden

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Thursday, 15 January 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The challenge of atheist literature: Beckett, Pullman and McEwan

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Thursday, 4 December 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Christianity and Literature: Are happy endings real?

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Thursday, 6 November 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Is literature essential to religion?

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Wednesday, 8 October 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Early Christianity & Today: some shared questions

The Lord Archbishop of Canterbury, Rowan Williams
Wednesday, 4 June 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Literary Deans

Professor Tim Connell
Wednesday, 21 May 2008 - 12:00AM