Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Does God 'Act'?

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Wednesday, 22 January 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

'Creator' (or not?)

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Tuesday, 10 December 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Is there a continuous self? Buddhism and its Indian opponents

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 27 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

How might we survive death?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Thursday, 14 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Supreme Being or Beyond Being?

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Tuesday, 5 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

'The Mountain has Many Paths'

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Friday, 18 October 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

'In All Things' or 'Beyond All Things'

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Tuesday, 8 October 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

When was the idea of human rights invented, and do we need it?

Lord Justice Stephen Sedley
Wednesday, 22 May 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

I + Thou = Dialogue

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Thursday, 14 February 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Twosomeness of Life

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Wednesday, 6 February 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

From 'Self' and 'Other' to 'We'

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Thursday, 31 January 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Blinding Darkness

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Thursday, 22 November 2001 - 12:00AM