Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Energy and Matter at the Origin of Life

Professor Nick Lane
Monday, 20 May 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Food Security: A Poisoned Chalice of Plant Adaptation

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 5 March 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Myth of the Lone Heroic Surgeon

Professor Roger Kneebone
Wednesday, 27 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Zombie Ants and Fearless Mice: Parasites and the Brain

Dr Tristram Wyatt
Tuesday, 26 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Evolution since Sir Thomas Gresham: How Changes Over The Past Five Centuries Have Moulded Evolution

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 29 January 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Infections and the Nerves

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 16 January 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Childhood Malnutrition: Exporting Violence or Happiness?

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 4 December 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Plastics from Potatoes, Rubber from Rice

Professor Andrew Abbott
Monday, 26 November 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Infections and the Brain

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 21 November 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Nanomaterials: A Tale of Two Alices

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 13 November 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Epidemics, Pandemics and How To Control Them

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 10 October 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Air Pollution: Its Impact on Health and Possible Solutions

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 25 April 2018 - 6:00PM