Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Death Control: The Last Taboo? - Part Two 'Religious Perspectives on Euthanasia' and 'Can Philosophy Calm Anxieties?'

Professor Keith Ward DD FBA
Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 12:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Death Control: The Last Taboo? - Part One 'Death Control' and 'Development of the UK's Longevity Market'

Professor Tim Connell
Wednesday, 9 December 2009 - 11:30AM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Diversity and Danger - 'Diversity Rules: Competition, Liquidity and Equitable Markets'

Alderman Professor Michael Mainelli
Wednesday, 22 April 2009 - 12:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Diversity and Danger - 'The Liberal and the Plural' and 'Clash and Contribution'

Professor Chakravarthi Ram-Prasad
Wednesday, 22 April 2009 - 11:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Question of Beauty in Architecture

Alain de Botton
Monday, 23 June 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Countering Extremism and the Politics of ‘Engagement’

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Tuesday, 29 April 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Materialism and its Discontents

Professor Keith Ward DD FBA
Thursday, 27 March 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Triumph of Idealism

Professor Keith Ward DD FBA
Thursday, 13 March 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Two Paintings and a Sceptic

Lord Sutherland of Houndwood KT FBA
Tuesday, 26 February 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Empiricist Turn

Professor Keith Ward DD FBA
Thursday, 14 February 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Quest for Ultimate Reason

Professor Keith Ward DD FBA
Tuesday, 18 December 2007 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Medieval Synthesis

Professor Keith Ward DD FBA
Tuesday, 4 December 2007 - 12:00AM