Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

If we do not survive death, is it irrational to feel dismay?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 12 December 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Composer as Teacher

Piers Hellawell
Friday, 7 December 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Choosing people - the ultimate talent?

Professor Daniel Hodson
Thursday, 6 December 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Could time go in a circle, so that we survive through our past lying also in our future?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 5 December 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

From Henry Briggs to Modern Calculators

Professor Harold Thimbleby
Thursday, 29 November 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

A Conversation with David Pannick QC

David Pannick QC
Tuesday, 27 November 2001 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Blinding Darkness

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Thursday, 22 November 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

1,000 Years of Mathematics: Henry Briggs

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 21 November 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

21st Century: Tuberculosis

Dr John Watson
Monday, 19 November 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Workshop Generation

Piers Hellawell
Friday, 16 November 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The truth is in between

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Thursday, 15 November 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Business relationships – do they count anymore?

Professor Daniel Hodson
Thursday, 8 November 2001 - 12:00AM