Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

Media Reporting of Medical Advances: Helpful or Misleading?

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 23 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The 30 Years' War (1618-48) and the Second Defenestration of Prague

Professor Peter Wilson
Wednesday, 23 May 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Mathematical Research from Toy Models

Professor Tadashi Tokieda
Tuesday, 22 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Samuel Pepys the Guitarist

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Wednesday, 16 May 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

From Two-Party to Multi-Party Politics

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 15 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

China: Art, Power and Revolutions, 1950-1976

Professor Craig Clunas
Monday, 14 May 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Speechwriting: Creating Authenticity

Simon Lancaster
Wednesday, 9 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shakespeare's Fame

Professor Sir Jonathan Bate CBE FBA
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Facts Matter, But They Aren't Enough: Science, Faith and Meaning in Life

Professor Alister McGrath
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Karl Marx - 200 Years On

Professor Gareth Stedman Jones
Wednesday, 2 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

In Search of the Medieval Outlaw: The Tales of Robin Hood

Professor Stephen Church
Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

What Really Happened at the First Moving-Picture Shows

Professor Ian Christie
Monday, 30 April 2018 - 6:00PM