Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

The Cato Street Conspiracy, 1820: A Study in Terrorism

Vic Gatrell
Thursday, 20 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How to Survive a Massacre in Europe’s Wars of Religion

Professor Alec Ryrie FBA
Wednesday, 5 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Business of Santa Claus in Lapland

Dr Teea Palo
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Charles I: The Court at War

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 6 November 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Everyone Expects the Spanish Inquisition: The Making of Spain’s 'Black Legend'

Professor Alec Ryrie FBA
Wednesday, 25 September 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

James I: The Court at Play

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 18 September 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Weimar Republic: Germany's First Democracy

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Tuesday, 18 June 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Sir Thomas Gresham 1519–2019

Dr John Guy
Thursday, 13 June 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Treaty of Versailles: A Hundred Years Later

Professor Margaret MacMillan
Tuesday, 4 June 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Sir Thomas Gresham, London, and Europe

Dr Ian Archer
Wednesday, 9 January 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Theatre of Dionysus

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 29 November 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Ending of World War I: The Road to 11 November

Professor David Stevenson
Wednesday, 7 November 2018 - 6:00PM